Blog | Merry Christmas & happy new year!

Yesterday I celebrated my first Christmas with my boyfriend’s family. It was an unusual day because they open presents in the morning and then I had to go to work. Luckily I got finished around 13:00 and then I went home and spent lots of time with my boyfriend, or well. He fell asleep because he was up all night making a youtube video for his dance crew. It looks really awesome, sadly it’s still not finished.

I got lots presents and I am really grateful for them. I must say the special designed knitted socks  I got from my cousin is really, really one of my absolute cosplay favorites!

First of all my cousin is really good at kitting and I love her work. She made a big Dr.Who blanket once.
Second of all she contacted a designer that helped her making the look on the socks, as if they were socks Hermione Granger would use! Yes, I am a big Harry Potter fan! ❤

“Hermione, as described in J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter Series, is a rather smart and practical heroine. While she can dress up with the best of them, these socks remind me of something she might wear while practicing charms or transfiguration or reading up on Arithromancy in the Gryffindor Common Room.”

– Awesome designer

This made me want to cosplay Hermione ❤ ❤ ❤

Hermione-OOTP-hermione-granger-16048666-1919-2560.jpg

Here’s a picture of my socks and a frustrated Hermione, maybe she’s a bit jealous of these amazing socks. 😛

IMG_20151224_152200.jpg

I hope you all have a great time and holidays!
Merry Christmas and a happy new year!

Bekkso

Leave a Reply

